ASP Convention Ends with New Platform, Members of the National Committee!

ASP Convention

At about 9:00 pm Sunday night, voting ended in the second national convention of the American Solidarity Party! First, the party members voted and overwhelmingly approved a new and improved platform. The party then voted on new members for the ASP’s National Committee. All told, it was a historic weekend and a new chapter in the ASP’s political history.

New Platform; Same Values

While, the new platform may have new language, it retains the same core values. Therefore, we still stand for the sanctity of human life, the necessity of social justice, our responsibility to care for the environment, and promotion of a more peaceful world.

New Committee with Fresh Perspectives

After voting for a new platform, the members also voted for new and existing members of the National committee. Now, the National Committee includes Skylar Covich, Kemi Ingram, Jim Cline, and Ephrem Bensusan. Michael Maturen and H. Lillian Vogl are two other members of note that were elected. Michael Maturen served as the ASP’s presidential candidate in 2016 and H. Lillian Vogl is the Vice Chairman of the ASPVA’s State Committee.

Continue to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for more updates and subscribe to our newsletter to get the latest news and information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *